Prof. Nikola Kasabov has being selected as the 2012 recipient of the Gabor Award

The International Neural Network Society's Awards Program is established to recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions in the field of Neural Networks.

Board of Governors of the International Neural Networks Society have selected Prof. Nikola Kasabov as the 2012 recipient of the Gabor Award. This award was decided after careful deliberations by the Awards Committee and the Board of Governors.

It was awarded 

“In recognition of achievements in engineering/application of neural networks.” 

The Award will be presented by Prof. Ron Sun - the 2011/12 INNS president at the IJCNN'2012 in Brisbane.